Home News Weapon UK releasing “Rising From The Ashes”

Weapon UK releasing “Rising From The Ashes”

by Ivona Bogner
Weapon UK

Album “Rising From The Ashes” by the NWoBHM Band Weapon UK will be released on CD, April 27th, 2018 via Pure Steel Records. Beside the compilation “Set The Stage Alight” Pure Steel will also release the bands “critically acclimed” first full album “Rising From The Ashes” released in 2014.

Until now the record only has been available as a self-release on CD by the band. Here, the London quartet featuring original members Jeff Summers (guitar) and Danny Hynes (vocals) also deliver the finest “British Steel” with a strong production. Although they deliver the songs with a modern sound, the songs are still full of classical Heavy Metal, with a slight Rock’n’Roll edge! Included on the album is a re-recording of a 1980’s demo “Killer Instinct” Written by vocalist Danny Hynes. This track features the original 1980’s line up of Hynes, Summers, Downes, Bisland.

A really enjoyable, modern piece for all lovers of unknown NWoBHM masters.

The current line-up of Weapon UK Danny Hynes – vocals, Jeff Summers – guitar, vocals, Tony Forsythe – bass, vocals, Darren Lee – drums have recorded a version of the classic Thin Lizzy song “The Rocker” which is included on the album as “Special Bonus Track”. special guests are: Roy Shipston (Alamein) – keyboards,  Baz Downes (Killer Instinct) – bass, vocals and Bruce Bisland (Killer Instinct) – drums, vocals.

Rising From The AshesWeapon UK – Rising From The Ashes

1. Prelude – The Awakening
2. Ride The Mariah!
3. Fountain Of Paradise
4. Warrior
5. Ready 4 You
6. Burning Skies
7. Alamein
8. Wonderland
9. Bloodsoaked Rock
10. Bad Reputation
11. Celebration Time
12. Killer Instinct (Bonustrack)
13. The Rocker (Bonustrack)

0 comment

You may also like

%d bloggers like this: