Home News Vader to release new album “The Empire” and EP “Iron Times”!

Vader to release new album “The Empire” and EP “Iron Times”!

by Vedrana Dobrić

Polish death metal legends Vader have announced the release of their new studio album “The Empire”. The follow-up to their highly-acclaimed 2014 album “Tibi Et Igni” was recorded at Hertz Studios in Bialystok, Poland and produced by Wojtek and Slawek Wiesawski.

“The Empire” is tentatively scheduled to be released November 4th via Nuclear Blast.

Vader’s Piotr states:

I am so excited to announce new Vader album, which will be released by Nuclear Blast again! “The Empire” – which is the title of the upcoming full length – is planned to be out at the end of November 2016. However, we prepared a limited EP called “Iron Times” for release in August! There are two new tracks included plus two bonus songs. All will be available in beautiful folded 10” vinyl, for which Joe Petagno himself created the amazing cover.

Vader is also pleased to announce that they will be releasing a special 10″ single, taken from their upcoming album. The 10″ single is entitled Iron Times and includes the following songs, along with the cover artwork for the EP.


Vader – Iron Times
Side A
1. Parabellum
2. Prayer To The God Of War
Side B
1. Piesc I Stal
2. Overkill

The EP will be available in vinyl and digital on August 12th via Nuclear Blast. Pre-order “Iron Times” here.

More information coming soon – stay tuned!

0 comment

You may also like

%d bloggers like this: