Home News ONSLAUGHT – to release GENERATION ANTICHRIST on August


by Vjeran

UK Thrash Legends ‘ONSLAUGHT’ will release their long awaited new album entitled ‘GENERATION ANTICHRIST’ through ‘AFM RECORDS’ on August 7th.

The album mixed by ‘Grammy Award’ winning producer ‘DANIEL BERGSTRAND’ (Behemoth / In Flames / Meshuggah) at ‘Dugout Studios – Uppsala, Sweden is the follow up to the critically acclaimed ‘VI’.

Pre-order here: https://shop.afm-records.de/onslaught/

‘GENERATION ANTICHRIST’ will be the first album to feature new ‘ONSLAUGHT’ vocalist ‘DAVE GARNETT’ who has recently replaced long term frontman ‘SY KEELER’


“Wow, we’re stoked to finally get this new album ready to go”, states guitarist and founding member NIGE ROCKETT. “It’s been a huge challenge to get everything finalised in light of recent events around the the world. We’ve had to bend a few rules and do things in very unconventional ways to make it work, but we got it done.

I gotta say this is one brutal record and could be a real game-changer for the future of ‘ONSLAUGHT’, It’s a very earthy and extremely raw sounding album, we held back lot on the technology, and i think ‘DANIEL BERGSTRAND’ did an unbelievable job on the mix.”

ROCKETT continued: 

“Everyone really stepped up to the plate massively on ‘GENERATION ANTICHRIST’ but i have to single out our new vocalist ‘DAVE GARNETT’ for smashing the vocals out of the park. It’s an unenviable task to follow in the big shoes of ‘SY KEELER’ but he’s made this album his own and in his own very cool style, I’m sure he’s gonna be hugely popular with the fans.!”

ONSLAUGHT coverTrack Listing:
1. Rise to Power
2. Strike Fast Strike Hard
3. Bow Down To The Clowns
4. Generation Antichrist
5. All Seeing Eye
6. Addicted To The Smell Of Death
7. Empires Fall
8. Religiousuicide
9. A Perfect Day To Die

You may also like

%d bloggers like this: