Home News The wait is over: 70000 Tons Of Metal announces first bands for round 9!

The wait is over: 70000 Tons Of Metal announces first bands for round 9!

by Ivona Bogner

Every festival goer knows the feeling after a festival is over: A mixture of pure euphoria about the bygone experience and the devastating feeling that you have to wait a whole year now to go again. And before that, there is the long wait for pre-sale starts and the exciting moment when you finally hold your ticket in your hands.

Thousands of metalheads from all over the world have dealt with this emotional turmoil for long enough now: 70000 Tons of Metal, The original, The World’s Biggest Heavy Metal Cruise has announced the first big names and pre-sale infos for 2019’s round 9 of the unique event at sea. Next year, the Independence Of The Seas will take the more than 3,000 heavy metal fans from Miami/Ft. Lauderdale to Labadee, Haiti and back, from January 31 – February 4, 2019.

After this year’s more than successful cruise with 61 bands and 124 shows on 4 stages in total, uniting 75 nations on board, to Turks and Caicos, sailors will return to 2017’s famous destination: Labadee, Haiti. News about the ship’s upgrades and some new awesome amenities and features on board like “Splashaway Bay”, a brand new water park on the pool deck featuring waterslides, water cannons, fountains, and of course still different pools and whirlpools did already get fans excited.

And this excitement is now coming to a whole new level with the first band announcements stating that Accept, Subway To Sally, Vomitory, Delain, Ensiferum, Persefone, Warbringer, The Black Dahlia Murder, Coroner, Tiamat, Gloryhammer, Arkona and Eluveitie (with something exclusive and special about their performance) and many more will join the World’s Biggest Heavy Metal Cruise next year.

On board the ship, fans get unrestricted festival access to all 120 live shows, 70000 Tons Of Karaoke until sunrise, Jamming With Waters In International Waters – the Official 70000 Tons Of Metal All Star Jam which writes heavy metal history every year – and have the chance to be part of clinics and work-shops with the musicians, the infamous Belly Flop Contest, shore excursions with your favorite artists, and much more!

The pre-sale startedyesterday for Gold and Silver Survivors have been announced:

Booking for Gold Survivors (3 or more previous sailings) will start Wednesday, September 5, 2018, at 12PM EDT (9AM PDT, 18:00 CEST and respectively 17:00 GMT+1).

Booking for Silver Survivors (1 or 2 previous sailings) will start Friday, September 14, 2018, at 12PM EDT (9AM PDT, 18:00 CEST and respectively 17:00 GMT+1).

Silver Survivors will receive their early booking e-mail with their survivor number before Friday, September 14, 2018.

Everyone who is new to 70000 Tons Of Metal will need to wait for the public sales start that will be announced soon!

You may also like