Home News The Lurking Fear Launch New Single and Video For “Death Reborn”

The Lurking Fear Launch New Single and Video For “Death Reborn”

by Metal Jacket

Swedish death metal band THE LURKING FEAR, featuring members of At The Gates, Disfear, God Macabre, Skitsystem, Tormented and The Haunted, have just released their new track “Death Reborn” today. The track is off their anxiously awaited sophomore album Death, Madness, Horror, Decay on November 19tvia Century Media Records worldwide. Check out the rabid and ripping 1:11-minute track, directed by Max Ljungberg.

“’Death Reborn’ was one of the last tracks to be finished for the album. A pure old school death metal storm, that main riff just blew me away when I heard it, and I knew we had to make space for it on the A-side of the album straight away. The lyrics were quite instant as well, as the track had a certain attitude that needed to be conveyed in the lyrics as well. Still drawing main influence from the Lovecraft universe, but with an added extra aggressive twist. And, I know it is short…approx. one minute, but if you have three great riffs like these, why make it complicated,” states THE LURKING FEAR vocalist Tomas Lindberg Redant about the track.

“Death Reborn” follows the release of the band’s first single and video for “Cosmic Macabre”. Watch the music video. 

Death, Madness, Horror, Decay is the follow up to THE LURKING FEAR’s acclaimed debut album Out Of The Voiceless Grave (2017) and was recorded at Welfare Studios in Gothenburg, Sweden with Per Stålberg and Kalle Lilja. The album features epic artwork (To be seen above!) once again conceived by Stefan Thanneur, who worked on THE LURKING FEAR’s debut album, and also includes a special guest appearance by Chris Reifert (Autopsy, ex Death) on vocals for the track “Kaleidoscopic Mutations”.

THE LURKING FEAR Death, Madness, Horror, Decay tracklisting:
1. Abyssal Slime
2. Death Reborn
3. Cosmic Macabre
4. Funeral Abyss
5. Death, Madness, Horror, Decay
6. Architects Of Madness
7. In A Thousand Horrors Crowned
8. Kaleidoscopic Mutations
9. Ageless Evil
10. One In Flesh
11. Restless Death
12.Leech Of The Aeons

The album’s limited first-pressing Digipak CD edition will come two very special cover versions as bonus tracks: “The Curse”, originally performed by Slaughter and “Seance”, originally performed by Possessed. Death, Madness, Horror, Decay will also be available as LP on 180g black vinyl with a poster. 

You may also like

%d bloggers like this: