Home News The album „Black Seal“ from ROOT now reissued after twenty years!

The album „Black Seal“ from ROOT now reissued after twenty years!

by Metal Jacket

The legendary horde ROOT will reissue its sixth full length album „Black Seal“ in September. This Dark Metal opus was recorded at Shaark Studio (Bzenec, Moravia) during Summer 2001 and contains twelve songs. Redblack Productions released the album at end of the same year back then. Fernando Ribeiro, the leader of Portuguese kings of darkness MOONSPELL, appears on „Black Seal“ as a very special guest singing his parts along with Big Boss in the song called „Salamandra“.

The album is now re-released on three panel CD digipak in the cooperation of underground labels Godz Ov War Productions (Poland), Chaosphere Recordings (Portugal) and the ROOT´s bassist´s Lava Productions. Double vinyl version of „Black Seal“ should be released in 2023 via Monsternation Records.

Cover artwork designed Mr. Seth Haymon. 

ROOT „Black Seal“ track list:  
1. The Festival of Destruction 4:57 
2. The Incantation of Thessalonian Women 5:12 
3. Nativity 4:18 
4. His Eyes Were Dark 4:22 
5. Black Seal 4:15 
6. The Faith 2:12 
7. Salamandra 7:26 
8. Necromancy 4:57 
9. Theriak 5:31 
10. The Mirror of Soul 7:14
11. Liber Prohibitus 3:41 
12. Before I Leave! 19:35 

ROOT „Black Seal“ line-up:
Big Boss – vocals
Blackosh – guitars 
Igor – bass
Ashok – guitars
Evil – drums

0 comment

You may also like

%d bloggers like this: