Home News TERSIVEL release video/single “Weeping Iron Tears”

TERSIVEL release video/single “Weeping Iron Tears”

by Metal Jacket

After two well-received album and a handful of smaller releases, TERSIVEL are ready to take a step forward a show you their musical evolution. “Weeping Iron Tears”, the first digital single of the International three-piece upcoming studio album, shows a dramatically increase in intensity in the musical approach. Borderlining post-metal with a solid dose of death/doom metal, Tersivel era 2021 is a monolithic offer that conveys atmospheres of Enslaved, The Ocean, Gojira and even early Opeth at the same time.

Taking inspiration in mythology while infusing today‘s human struggles such as anxiety, depression, and fear of death, to create some of the most epic, suffocating and emotive heavy music; there is no refuting that Tersivel’s “To The Orphic Void” is a beast of a record. An album comprised of six tracks running forty-two minutes, it collects everything the band devotedly has created in this first step into new ground. “For us, the music evolved naturally to this new form, to this new (or very old) meaning” says vocalist/guitarist Lian Gerbino. “There’s one concrete theme within the album and yet, it’s approached by different angles and different feelings. It’s a long reflection or worse, an ongoing reflection. “To The Orphic Void” is the manifestation of that“.

Tersivel is an Argentine/Swedish band based in Malmö, Sweden. Officially founded in 2004 in Argentina.

Tersivel is a band of altering genres, perhaps centered around vivid soundscapes, where death/doom and post-metal converge. Paganism and heathenry, along with philosophical themes, are the lyrical spine providing support to the emotions of their music.

Tersivel have released two full-lengths and a bunch of singles and EPs: “Embers Beneath The Spirit” (2020), “Satyr’s Wine part II” (2018), “Worship of the Gods” (2017), “For One Pagan Brotherhood” (2011), among others.

Tersivel’s upcoming “To The Orphic Void” album will be release via UPRISING! Records in 2022.

Lian Gerbino – vocals, guitars, bass, noise
Franco Robert – keyboards, synths
Danny Ebenholtz – drums, percussion

You may also like

%d bloggers like this: