Home News Tank to release new album “Re-Ignition” in April

Tank to release new album “Re-Ignition” in April

by Vedrana Dobrić

Veteran British metallers Tank will release their new album “Re-Ignition” on April 26th via Cleopatra Records (Rubicon Music in Japan). The LP is a tribute to the early days of Tank and features 11 classic songs chosen from the first four albums which were originally released in the early ’80s: “Filth Hounds Of Hades”, “Power Of The Hunter”, “This Means War” and “Honour And Blood”. “Re-Ignition” also features two very special guest appearances, Dani Filth and thrash legend Tom Angelripper.

Guitarist Mick Tucker commented:

Many of the songs from those classic albums are still present in our live set and we are constantly being asked by our fans if we would ever consider re-recording any of them. Those original recordings are timeless and will always be there but we thought what harm can it do to give them a full metal makeover and inject new life into them. They deserve it!

Guitarist Cliff Evans added:

We approached U.S. label Cleopatra Records to see if they would be interested in releasing the album. They jumped on it straight away and suggested the possibility of adding some special guests on the album. Maybe some artists who were influenced by Tank back in the ’80s. Great idea! We recruited Dani Filth to record a version of “Shellshock” in his own unique style and also German thrash legend Tom Angelripper who has taken “Power Of The Hunter” to another insane level.


Tank – Re-Ignition
1. Walking Barefoot Over Glass
2. Power Of The Hunter (feat. Tom Angelripper)
3. Just Like Something From Hell
4. (He Fell in Love With A) Stormtrooper
5. This Means War
6. Shellshock (feat. Dani Filth)
7. W.M.L.A.
8. Honour And Blood
9. Blood, Guts And Beer
10. Echoes Of A Distant Battle
11. The War Drags Ever On

0 comment

You may also like

%d bloggers like this: