Home News SONIC DESOLUTION Reveal ‘Explorer’ Album Details

SONIC DESOLUTION Reveal ‘Explorer’ Album Details

by Natas Dog

Swedish melodic progressive rock band, SONIC DESOLUTION, featuring Members Of KAIPAKEE MARCELLOOUT OF THIS WORLDARTIC RAIN, have announced the release of their debut album ‘Explorer‘ on April 30th, 2021 via GMR Music. ‘Explorer‘ is for fans of classic prog like Flower KingsKaipa and Genesis.


1. Explorer
2. The Waltz
3. Eye To Eye
4. Midlife Insight
5. Fair Warning
6. New Beginning
7. Tranquilandia
8. 21g

Written by Peter Lazar, Daniel Gustafsson and Ken Sandin, produced by Sonic Desolution, with final mixes and mastering by Andy La Rocque (King Diamond).

Explorer‘ is a melodic progressive thematic artrock album, by new Swedish constellation SONIC DESOLUTION.

Reflecting on the different phases and insights of life, in eight ‘chapters’, there’s a bit of classic prog, symph, pomp… even pop. Three main vocalists cover the wide range of dynamics of each song.

There are the hoarse soulful vocals of Jan Johansen, one of the most well known solo artists in Sweden since decades, in balance with the female vocals of Annica Svensson for the more subtle parts and occasional heavy rock vocals by Mads Clausen (ex BiscayaTimecode Alpha) for the most intense parts.

The complex, yet melodic, music is performed by great renowned players: drummer Morgan Ågren (Devin TownsendDweezil ZappaKaipa), bass player Ken Sandin (Kee MarcelloUli Jon RothVinnie Moore); guitar player Magnus Berglund (Arctic Rain), Peter Lazar (Timecode Alpha), plus a few guesting session performers.


Jan Johansen – Vocals
Annica Svensson – Vocals
Mads Clausen – Vocals (ex BiscayaTimecode Alpha)
Morgan Ågren – Drums (Devin TownsendDweezil ZappaKaipa)
Ken Sandin – Bass (Out Of This WorldKee MarcelloUli Jon RothVinnie Moore)
Magnus Berglund – Guitars (Arctic Rain)
Peter Lazar – Guitars (Timecode Alpha)


0 comment

You may also like

%d bloggers like this: