Home News SLEEPLESS have signed with the Netherlands’ Metal Warrior Records

SLEEPLESS have signed with the Netherlands’ Metal Warrior Records

by Vjeran

Progressive Trad-Metal trio SLEEPLESS – featuring former members of underground death metal pioneers Dead Conspiracy – have signed with the Netherlands’ Metal Warrior Records and will release full-length debut album Host Desecration on CD format April 15. A limited edition (500 copies) vinyl LP version will be released on June 21.

After the enthusiastic response to the Blood Libel EP, the Netherlands’ Metal Warrior Records approached the band about fleshing out the EP into a nine-song full length! “We never stop writing, so we kept pounding until the work was complete, and Host Desecration starts right where we left off,” says guitarist/founder Eric Sexton-Dorsett. “Exploring the darkest reaches of the rational mind with a no-rules, metal passion that cannot be stopped!”

The EP tracks have been remastered and the song “Blood Libel” is an extended version.

Eric Sexton-Dorsett – All Rhythm Guitars, Bass Guitar
Kevin Hahn – Vocals, Lead guitars
Eric Detablan – Drums

Album Credits:
Produced by: Eric Sexton-Dorsett and Kevin Hahn
Engineered by: Kevin Hahn
Recorded at Opal Studios, Portland Oregon
Mastered by: Kevin Hahn
All lyrics by Eric Sexton-Dorsett
Arrangements by Sleepless
Cover art by T.J. Barber

Track Listing:
1. The King Who’s Not There
2. Bite The Hands That Bleed
3. There’s Something In The Fog
4. Host Desecration 
5. Diviner Of Truth
6. Blood Libel (A Vampire Tale)
7. Deluded Hordes
8. Mushroom Clouds At Night
9. The Man Who Could Not Sleep

0 comment

You may also like

%d bloggers like this: