Home News Shrapnel announce new album and stream first single

Shrapnel announce new album and stream first single

by Mislav Mihaljević

UK thrashers Shrapnel are unveiling details for their third studio album, to be entitled “Palace For The Insane.” It will consist of 10 songs and will be out on 15th May, 2020 via Candlelight Records/Universal Music.

Lead guitarist Nathan Sadd explains:

We wanted to step out of our comfort zone a little this time round. We knew we could pound out 10 relentless thrash songs fairly easily, but we wanted the challenge of writing a really memorable, diverse record. We wanted to write interesting songs. I think we achieved that. The album definitely contains the most memorable and hooky stuff we’ve ever written, while still being thrashy and brutal. We might be experimenting a little more these days, but we never turn our back on our absolute love for thrash. This one shreds harder, its angrier, and at times, it’s grittier. It was fueled by an enormous amount of frustration and anger, and a ton of fun too. Thrash is in our blood. And that side of us is going nowhere.

Their album was recorded in collaboration with Samuel Turbitt of Ritual Sound Studios. Additionally, Shrapnel share first single “Salt The Earth”, available for listening down under.

0 comment

You may also like

%d bloggers like this: