Home News Rotting Christ to release an official biography in November

Rotting Christ to release an official biography in November

by Vedrana Dobrić
Rotting Christ

“Non Serviam: The Official Story Of Rotting Christ” is the title of the new book by Sakis Tolis and Dayal Patterson (author of “Black Metal: Evolution Of The Cult”, “The Cult Never Dies Vol. One” and “Into The Abyss”) exploring three decades of history of the legendary Greek extreme metal band. It is going to be released via UK publisher Cult Never Dies in November 2018.

It contains extensive interviews with Themis Tolis, Jim Mutilator, Morbid, George Tolias, George Emmanuel and members of bands including Watain, Mayhem, Enslaved, Moonspell, Blasphemy, Mystifier, Septicflesh, Behemoth, Macabre Omen, Immolation and more.

Updates on pre-orders and release will be posted here.

The book is nearly finished, however the band is still seeking photos, flyers, scans and other images according to this latest post on Facebook:

We are looking for portrait and documentary or fly on the wall photos (ie. photos of the band backstage, rehearsing, during a signing etc). Photos from 80s, 90s and 00s especially interesting, but all submissions are gratefully received! Images of the store Metal Era and Storm Studio are also of particular interest. As well as photos, we are also seeking flyers (for releases or live shows) and fanzine appearances.

If you think you have images that might be of interest please send to order@cultneverdies.com with subject header “Rotting Christ pictures” so we can discuss this.

Please note: The photos/scans do need to be in printable resolution, so unfortunately small JPGs from the internet are not useable. If in doubt contact us and we can advise.

0 comment

You may also like

%d bloggers like this: