Home News RIMTHURS released third album “Thursamál”

RIMTHURS released third album “Thursamál”

by Vjeran

RIMTHURS, one of swedish black metal underground’s best kept secrets, comes with the new album “Thursamál”. Album was released on CD 25th March 2022 by A.D.G Records.

This is a piece of black metal art with it’s heart buried deep in the black soil of the north. Consisting of eight hymns of heathen ferocity, spiritual extacy and scandinavian melancholy it will take the listener on a journey through the deepest depths and highest peaks, through icy cold and scorching fire.

Rimthurs first crawled out of the misty depths of the mind of Niflfarinn in the mid-nineties and has previously through the years released two ep’s and two albums on different underground labels.

Guest vocals in “Mot Undergang” by N. Sadist (Patronymicon, ex-Sorcery)
Mixed by Jonas Lindstrom at Studio Apocalypse (Ereb AltorIsoleOn the Altar)
Mastered by John Falk (GhûlheimSorcery)
Cover artwork & layout by Nifl Productions.

1. Mot undergång  
2. Eldens andar   
3. Rök  
4. Nedom och nordom   
5. Hels gånglåt  
6. Ylfskr  
7. Ginnunga  
8. Niflhelgd


Tommy “Niflfarinn” Holmer – vocals, guitars, drums
Mordh – bass
Guests: vocal in “Mot Undergang” by N. Sadist (Patronymicon, ex-Sorcery)

0 comment

You may also like

%d bloggers like this: