Home ReviewsReleases Review: Necrophobic – Mark Of The Necrogram

Review: Necrophobic – Mark Of The Necrogram

by Marin Soldatic

Necrophobic – Mark Of The Necrogram

  1.  Mark of the Necrogram 
  2. Odium Caecum 
  3. Tsar Bomba 
  4. Lamashtu 
  5. Sacrosanct 
  6. Pesta 
  7. Requiem for a Dying Sun 
  8. Crown of Horns 
  9. From the Great Above to the Great Below 
  10. Undergången 
Label: Century Media Records
Date: February 23, 2018

For some reason Necrophobic never got the status they deserve. In their long career they have never released a bad album and they should be really more “popular” than they are. It’s been a long five years since their last effort “Womb Of Lilithu” and there have been a few line up changes.  Sebastian Ramstedt and Johan Bergeback are back on guitar duties and after more than two decades we have Anders Strokirk back on vocals. Kristian Wahlin is also back in business as he did the artwork for “Mark Of The Necrogram”, his first for the band since Darkside album.

Just by looking at the cover art you know that something special is waitting for you on this album. Yes, Necrophobic is back and this time they will take no prisoners. “Mark Of The Necrogram” is a perfect album title as it leaves no doubt that Necrophobic will claim the throne which is rightfully theirs. From the first title track it is obvious that the band is back with the vengeance. Perfect album opener and it sets the mood for what´s to come. Odium Caecum shows no signs of slowing down and is followed by extremly catchy (and I mean catchy in best possible way) Tsar Bomba. There is no point to name each song on this album as there are no fillers on this one. Just pick any of the ten songs presented here and it can easily become your favorite. The band is firing on all cylinders and the album sounds great. No plastic production, extreme metal the way it should sound. This album is a perfect mix of all Necrophobic albums and every fan of the band will find something to enjoy in this masterpiece.

Enough said… let the music speaks for itself. If you are a black/death metal fan you must get this album! If you are a metal fan you will like this one! Hail to the masters of blackened death! Hail to Necrophobic!

You may also like