Home News Review: BELPHEGOR – Necrodaemon Terrorsathan

Review: BELPHEGOR – Necrodaemon Terrorsathan

by Lukrecija Mesek

Belphegor – Necrodaemon Terrorsathan

1. Necrodeamon Terrorsathan 4:49
2. Vomit Upon the Cross 4:10
3. Diabolical Posession 4:49
4. Lust Perishes in a Thirst for Blood 3:53
5. S.B.S.R. 4:00
6. Sadism Unbound 3:33
7. Tanzwut Totengesaenge 3:18
8. Cremation of Holiness 3:39
9. Necrodaemon Terrorsathan Part II – Outro 3:16

Label: Nuclear Blast Records
Release Date: 06.11.2020

So metalheads, here is one old/new song from BELPHEGOR.  After 20 years since album “Necrodaemon Terrorsathan” was released, as some kind of reminder, Belphegor released “Necrodaemon Terrorsathan” single prior to releasing re-recorded album “Necrodaemon Terrorsathan”. What is with this year? It’s all messed up.

But before everyone just hiss at me, let’s make things clear. Belphegor is one of the rare bands in black metal that I really respect. Powerful guitars, smashing drums, growl that is bringing all the demons from inside. I would describe their songs as unholy fu*k! You can feel sound of destruction raging through you. You know very well, just as as me, that this is one of those bands who will tear down walls just because they can.

Now, about the album it self. Great. I don’t know what else I could say apart from everything that’s already been said. One thing did change, so I think we need to acknowledged it. And you can guess pretty easily what I’m talking about – SOUND. Sound is better on re-recorded album, but that’s something you would expect after years of practice. I am disappointed with the fact that’s been three years since they introduced us to their last full length album, “Totenritual”, and now all they can bring to their fans is just a bit improved version of something old. I would like to see something new, since there was so much time between album releases.

This move from band looks like S.O.S. call. Like a panic attack that fans will forget about them in this tough times. If they wanted to re-record album, that’s fine, but after three years of silence, I would expect to hear some new materials along side old re-recorded materials.

You may also like

%d bloggers like this: