Home ReviewsReleases Review: Ares Kingdom – By The Light Of Their Destruction

Review: Ares Kingdom – By The Light Of Their Destruction

by Aleksandar Saradžić
Ares Kingdom
Ares Kingdom

Ares Kingdom – By The Light Of Their Destruction

1. The Hydra Void
2. Burn, Antares (Scorpius Diadem)
3. Dark Waters Eridanus
4. Eighteen Degrees Beneath
5. Allegory
6. The Bones of All Men
7. Iconologia
8. Talis Chimera Est

Label: Nuclear War Now!
Date: May 21, 2019

Four years without a full-length Ares Kingdom compensate with one live album (“Chaosmongers Alive: 8/21/2006”) and !four! EP materials (“The Dust of Ages”, “Red in Claw”, “Instruments of War” and “Harbinger IV”). If you thought that these titans of American death/thrash metal said all what they had, you are dead wrong my friend. Mike, Chuck and Alex are nailing it once more.

“By the Light of Their Destruction” coming after “The Unburiable Dead” (full-length, 2015) and it really again displays the full power and furious strength of these guys. One of the veterans of this genre really know how and when to deliver such a great album. To be propa’ honest, I forgot a little about this maniacs, but with this banger they again reminded me how they can be relentless and aggressive with their music.

Since their “Order from Chaos” time, it seems that these guys can’t make anything that is bad. The same is with this full-length. In the time when metal community wants to be all unicorns and fluffy thing, this band comes marching with irrepressible determination which is driven by anger in full force. So here you have a unique aggressive and uncompromising thrash/death metal album in its best shape and craftsmanship.

When it comes to production here, it is good as fuck. But the best moment in it for me, is the drum-sound. Production of drums is a masterpiece! I haven’t heard a better drum sound in years, probably. Can’t believe that these juggernauts of the genre still can deliver an album that is so damn good, and it looks like they are getting better with each next day and year.

Thirty-seven minutes will be enough for an “eargasm” if you are a fan of the aggressive music that is a perfect conbination of ruthlessness, experience and great playing. I am sure that “By The Light Of Their Destruction” will be among many books like one of the best albums in this year. Give it a try, you won’t be disappointed.

You may also like