Home News Red Fang released “Shadows” video

Red Fang released “Shadows” video

by Vedrana Dobrić
izvor: youtube

Portland rockers Red Fang mess with the wrong comic book collectors in the band’s new video for “Shadows”, which debuted via Funny Or Die this morning.

“Shadows” is taken from Red Fang’s new album, “Only Ghosts”, which will be released on October 14 via Relapse Records. The disc was produced by Ross Robinson (Slipknot, Sepultura, Korn) and mixed by Joe Barresi (Queens Of The Stone Age, Tool, Melvins). The effort was recorded earlier this year at Robinson’s Venice, California studio. 

The band said:

Working with Ross and Joe on this record was a huge leap forward for us. The process was very challenging and rewarding, and I think we’re a better band for it. This album expresses exactly where we’re at. We’re super proud of it and can’t wait for people to hear it!

Check out the official music video for “Shadows” below!

The band’s singer/guitar player Bryan Giles commented of the “Predator”-like clip:

We had the pleasure of working with Whitey (McConnaughy) again on another music video. It was a crazy adventure through the woods in rural Oregon. It has stunt men, real firepower and some great explosions! We had a blast on this one.

The video is the sixth to pair Red Fang and director McConnaughy; the first clip from the partnership was 2010’s “Prehistoric Dog”, which saw the Portland-based band challenge a local role playing troupe only to suffer the consequences. The most recent video from the band and McConnaughy is the 2013 clip featuring Fred Armisen and a horde of beer-thirsty zombies in “Blood Like Cream”.

Red Fang bass player Aaron Beam joked that the experience of working beachside was “pretty miserable,” later adding that working with Rossencouraged the band to take a different approach to recording. He said:

He really digs into the meaning behind the songs so that when you’re recording, you’re doing it with conviction and purpose. It’s less about the little technical things. He’s more concerned with getting a performance and focusing on what you’re trying to give the world by making this music in the first place.

Red Fang – Only Ghosts
1. Flies 
2. Cut It Short 
3. Flames 
4. No Air 
5. Shadows 
6. Not For You 
7. The Smell of the Sound 
8. The Deep 
9. I Am a Ghost 
10. Living in Lye

Red Fang kicks off an extensive fall tour on September 26 with a month of European tour dates followed by another month of U.S. dates. Labelmates Torche will open on both runs, with Whores joining the U.S. dates. Check out the teaser below!

You may also like