Home News Ravenlight announce release details for “Project Genesis”

Ravenlight announce release details for “Project Genesis”

by Ivona Bogner
Irish Symphonic Power metal band Ravenlight are set to release their debut full-length “Project Genesis” on June 26th 2020 via Novus Records. This release will be distributed in the UK/Europe by Plastic Head. You can check the artwork and tracklisting below.
Ravenlight-Project Genesis
1. The Circle
2. End of the World
3. Sanctuary
4. Echoes
5. Words Unspoken
6. Where the Stars Grow
7. The Spell
8. Strong Enough to Fall
9. Wild Hunt
10. Edenfall
11. Call of the Wild

2018 saw Ravenlight releasing their debut single in March which preceded their first 4 track EP “End of the World” in September. The success of the EP opened up many new opportunities for the band, such as a number of shows across Ireland including a show supporting Swedish Progressive Metal legends Evergrey.

With the band building momentum and growing a strong reputation across Ireland, Ravenlight went to work putting together their debut album ‘Project Genesis’, which showcases their talent of blending strong atmospheres, sing along choruses as well as blistering speed and technical performances while telling stories of beginnings, endings, fear and hope.

0 comment

You may also like

%d bloggers like this: