Home News Prog-thrash metal masters SIFTING reveal new music video “Agony”

Prog-thrash metal masters SIFTING reveal new music video “Agony”

by Vjeran

Progressive thrash-metal masters Sifting have revealed a new music video from their critically acclaimed album The Infinite Loop, for the epic eleven-minute song “Agony“.

The video was directed by Eduardo Osuna Gil and filmed in a huge faux dark space. 
“Agony” is the sixth music video from the band’s latest full-length album The Infinite Loop which is available everywhere now via Eclipse Records. The album was produced by Steve Evetts (The Dillinger Escape Plan, Suicide Silence, Poison the Well), and mixed by Jamie King (Between The Buried And Me, The Contortionist).

“This video has been the most challenging video I shot to date,” says lead vocalist & guitarist Eduardo GilWe transformed our small studio to visually look like a huge dark space, but Agony is also one of the hardest songs to play on the album. The concept of the dark space goes perfectly with the darkness of the song itself which portrays the evil feeling and frustration of the main character within the song.” Drummer Joey Aguirre adds Agony is a special one because it’s one of the longest songs on the album and also one of my favorites, so I hope this video inspires everybody who watches it. Our studio is small and we’re always cramped in there but Eduardo had this amazing vision of covering the background in black to add depth. Every individual shot of us had the drums placed in a different position which made it look like we were in an excessively big space.”

The Infinite Loop was released in late 2019 and it features a special guest performance by Derek Sherinian (Sons of Apollo, Dream Theater). The album has received overwhelming critical acclaim from the likes of Metal Injection saying The Infinite Loop solidifies Sifting as a truly worthwhile up-and-comer (8/10)”Blabbermouth.net who says “more bands like Sifting please (8/10)”, Metallum Subterra adding “The Infinite Loop is a masterpiece! (10/10)”, as well as an eight week run in The Devil’s Dozen on SiriusXM Liquid Metal, and many more.

Sifting discography
The Infinite Loop (LP) – 2019
Not from Here (LP) – 2017
All the Hated (LP) – 2013
Sifting lineup
Eduardo Osuna Gil (guitar & vocals), Joey Aguirre (drums), Wins Jarquin (bass), Richard Garcia (guitars) 

You may also like

%d bloggers like this: