Home News PROCEED ON YOUR WAY TO OBLIVION Premieres New Single


by Metal Jacket

PROCEED ON YOUR WAY TO OBLIVION is set to release debut album Ceremorphosis on September 23 via Blood Blast Distribution.

Featuring current and past members of Through The Eyes Of The Dead, Cognitive, We Are The Romans, and Aronious, the band was formed in 2018 by Michael Ranne Jr and Steve Visone. The band members reside in several locations throughout the U.S. The name of the band was taken from a line by Unicron, a character in the 1986 animated motion picture Transformers the Movie, although quite a bit of the subject matter contained in the lyrics deal in Dungeons and Dragons lore.

Track Listing:
1. Meteor Swarm
2. Ceremorphosis
3. Beholder
4. Atrophic Radiance* [Video]
5. Deal With The Devil
6. The Whispered One [Stream]
7. Ravenloft** [Stream]
8. Reap What You Sew
9. The Natural End***
Album Credits:
*Guest lead on “Atrophic Radiance” by Steven Funderburk (Wretched, Through The Eyes Of The
**Guest lead on “Ravenloft” by Craig Peters (Deeds Of Flesh) 
***Guest lead on “The Natural End” by Joseph Mabry (Capstan) 
All music written by Steve Visone and Michael Ranne 
All lyrics by Shane Jost 
Drums, Rhythm guitars, vocals, reamping and engineering done by Michael Menocker at Backyard
oogie (my own studio) Recordings.
Steve tracked lead guitars with Scott Carstairs (Fallujah) at his home in LA and Arde Ostari
Burning The Masses) as well.
Artwork by Pedro Sena aka Lordigan 
Additional drum editing by Eliot Geller 
Steven Funderburk is now a full-time member on 2nd guitar

0 comment

You may also like

%d bloggers like this: