Home News PARASITE INC. announce new album and release artwork and tracklist

PARASITE INC. announce new album and release artwork and tracklist

by Metal Jacket

PARASITE INC. announce the release of their third studio album “Cyan Night Dreams” on August 19, 2022 via Reaper Entertainment. The most professional production of the German melodeathers so far was also made possible this time by the support of the Initiative Musik within the framework of the “Neustart-Kultur-Programm”.

The album release show of the Aalen-based band will be celebrated on the same day at the Summer Breeze Open Air in Dinkelsbühl.

The first single “I Am” is announced for May 13, 2022, the video premiere will take place on May 12, 2022.


Album release date: 08/19/2022
Pre-order launch: 05/12/2022
Video premiere: 05/12/2022

Statement from the band: “As with the previous albums, we have implemented the concept and design of the album cover ourselves, because the artwork is for us not only an important building block in the overall concept and implementation of a new record, but at the same time should also create a unity between old works and new material. The upcoming album is an evolution of the typical PARASITE INC. sound and the cover reflects exactly that: On “Dead and Alive” the motif was a mechanical heart, which we transplanted into a complete, mechanical being for “Cyan Night Dreams”. We always try to create something new and exciting from individual, familiar elements, both visually and in the terms of our songs.

“Cyan Night Dreams” tracklist: 
1. Lithium
2. I Am
3. First Born
4. Cyan Night Dreams
5. In False Light
6. Osmium
7. Follow The Blind
8. Under Broken Skies
9. Into Destruction
10. When All Is Said

Kai Bigler – Vocals, Guitar, Synths
Dominik Sorg – Guitar
Lucien Mosesku – Bass
Benjamin Stelzer – Drums, Synths

Time Tears Down (2013)
Dead and Alive (2018)
Live at the EMFA 2020 (2020)

0 comment

You may also like

%d bloggers like this: