Home News Paradise Lost to reissue 1997’s “One Second”

Paradise Lost to reissue 1997’s “One Second”

by Vedrana Dobrić
Paradise Lost

While keeping busy with the release of their upcoming album, Paradise Lost will also reissue their 1997’s record “One Second” later this summer. It’s being launched by Music For Nations on the 14th of July to mark the 20th anniversary of the band’s sixth album.

The follow-up to 1995’s “Draconian Times” marked a turning point for the band, who left behind their harder edge to concentrate on a more gothic sound by experimenting with keyboards.

Vocalist Nick Holmes says:

The album really was a vast departure from “Draconian Times” and for better or worse the beginning of a very experimental stage for the band.

Either way, “One Second” will always remain a vital cog in the band’s close to 30 year history. We are happy to be working with Music For Nations again on this release.

The album has been remastered by the band’s current producer Jaime Gomez with the 2CD version featuring a live performance from London’s Shepherd’s Bush Empire from 1998. The reissue of “One Second” is fully supported by the band and their management with their input on packaging and audio, along with liner notes from Kerrang journalist Nick Ruskell.

Find the tracklist and cover art below and pre-order your copy here.

Paradise Lost

Paradise Lost – One Second 

1. One Second
2. Say Just Words
3. Lydia
4. Mercy
5. Soul Courageous
6. Another Day
7. The Sufferer
8. This Cold Life
9. Blood Of Another
10. Disappear
11. Sane
12. Take Me Down

Paradise Lost – Live At Shepherds Bush Empire (1998)  

1. Say Just Words
2. Hallowed Land
3. Blood Of Another
4. True Belief
5. Disappear
6. Lydia
7. Dying Freedom
8. Mercy
9. Shadowkings
10. The Sufferer
11. Remembrance
12. Forever Failure
13. Soul Courageous
14. One Second
15. This Cold Life
16. Embers Fire
17. As I Die
18. The Last Time

But that’s still not all, the band will release their 15th studio album Medusa on September 1 via Nuclear Blast. It’s described as “melding crushing doom metal with Nick Holmes’ harsh death growls and raw organic sounds, heralding a new era of pure Northern misery.”

So they will head out on tour from next month, with shows planned across the UK and Europe. See you on the 14th of October in Zagreb’s Boogaloo. Don’t miss the show!

You may also like