Home News P.D.P. release “The Arcane Ascent” album

P.D.P. release “The Arcane Ascent” album

by Ivona Bogner

Los Angeles based Extreme Metallers P.D.P. (Ex-Meshuggah, Ex-Hed PE) have unleashed their sophomore full-length album entitled “The Arcane Ascent”. The group pulls heavy influence from bands such as Pantera, Meshuggah, Decapitated, and Despised Icon.

P.D.P. features Peter Nordin (ex-Meshuggah) on bass and Greg Harrison (Ex-Hed PE) on guitar. Harrison and guitarist, Josh Seguin, are both instructors at the legendary Musician’s Institute in Hollywood, California. The band is rounded out by members Seth Detrick on vocals and Stephan Seguin on drums.

Singer Seth Detrick states:

Five years in the making, we are finally done with this long-awaited release. We put all of our blood, sweat and beers into the creation of this record. There is no happiness and there is no holding back.

P.D.P. – The Arcane Descent

1. The Taste of Obliteration
2. The Soul Devourment
3. The Arcane Ascent
4. The Consumption of Kin
5. The Pious Mind
6. The Expurgation
7. The Automatic Worship of the Anti-God
8. The Absorbed

You may also like