Home News Overkill released third episode of “Welcome To The Garden State”

Overkill released third episode of “Welcome To The Garden State”

by Ivona Bogner

Legendary New Jersey thrashers Overkill will unleash their 19th studio record, “The Wings Of War”, on February 22nd, 2019 via Nuclear Blast.

The band launched part three of their multi-part documentary series entitled “Welcome To The Garden States”. Watch as the band details their opinion of how the East coast sounds is different from the West coast.

Bobby Blitz comments:

This healthy competition, it wasn’t something that had roots it was pretty fucking new, that was the beauty of it. You couldn’t even steal something from someone else it was still being created simultaneous while it was being created in Germany, UK and South America. As time has gone by, it has become a formula but back then it was just this sounds good and it was the same recipe that made it sound good. So that was the cool camaraderie that we all kinda knew where the other one came from by looking them in the eyes, they didn’t need to say anything. You just knew.

0 comment

You may also like

%d bloggers like this: