Home News Operation: Mindcrime released video for “Taking On The World”

Operation: Mindcrime released video for “Taking On The World”

by Vedrana Dobrić

Three legendary vocalists appear on the Operation: Mindcrime track “Taking on the World”. In addition to frontman Geoff Tate, guests Tim “Ripper” Owens (Dio Disciples, ex-Judas Priest) and Blaze Bayley (ex-Iron Maiden) sing on the song from Operation: Mindcrime’s sophomore album “Resurrection”, which will be released on the 23rd of October.

Check out the official video for the song below. 

In an interview with Billboard, Tate talks about how “Resurrection” is the second in a three-album concept trilogy:

I wanted it to be what happens next, of course. The first part was kind of set up where you see a little bit about what’s going on with the characters; the second one is what actually happened, then how do the characters get out of it.

In addition to Owens and Bayley, other well-known names that appear on the album include bassists David Ellefson (Megadeth) and John Moyer (Disturbed). He stated: 

They’re all people I’ve played with over the years and people I would consider friends and people I share musical sensibilities with. It’s hard to explain what I’m thinking about in regarded to the albums and having a revolving list of players; I just started this project out of wanting to tell the story, musically, and I didn’t want to be in a band again. So I just wanted a group of people that could get together and play and write without all the politics that goes on with being in a band.

The artwork and tracklisting for “Ressurection” can be seen below.


Operation: Mindcrime – Ressurection
1. Resurrection
2. When All Falls Away
3. A Moment In Time
4. Through the Noize
5. Left For Dead
6. Miles Away
7. Healing My Wounds
8. The Fight
9. Taking On The World (Feature Tim “Ripper” Owens i Blaze Bayley)
10. Invincible
11. A Smear Campaign
12. Which Side You’re On
13. Into The Hands Of The World
14. Live From My Machine

Tate, Owens and Bayley will be hitting the road as part of the “Trinity” tour beginning on the 18th of November in Rochester, N.Y.

0 comment

You may also like

%d bloggers like this: