Home News NYTT LAND Releases Mesmerizing Music Video for “Blood of the North”

NYTT LAND Releases Mesmerizing Music Video for “Blood of the North”

by Vjeran

Last month, Nordic dark folk duo NYTT LAND released their new album Ritual, delivering a thrilling piece of Scandinavian and Siberian folklore and culture. The Russian duo comes through with an astonishing official music video for “Blood of the North” that brings the spiritual journey of Ritual full circle.

The core element of “Blood of the North” is the talharpa, continiously humming a mystic melody, accompanied by bells, accentuating the footsteps of an arcane shaman. Followed by tension-rising drums, the journey reaches its final destination. The ambient soundscape of “Blood of the North” builds on trance-like visuals and a dark sound that truly feels like a ritual – a silent spell, spoken without words, shallowly cast upon you.
NYTT LAND on their new video: “This instrumental track is a culmination of the album Ritual. A very deep, epic composition plunging into a trance with the beats of drums and the hoarse voice of talharpa.

The visualization of this composition was conceived even before the release of the album. Exactly like that. With mystic, faceless imagery and nature as the most important part of NYTT LAND’s creativity.”

Ritual track listing:
1. Ritual
2. The Fires of Ragnarok
3. The Birth of a Shaman
4. Dead Man’s Dance
5. U-Gra
6. Gróttasöngr
7. Svartravn
8. Blood of the North

0 comment

You may also like

%d bloggers like this: