Home News NORÐ is set to release first single & video Fear Reigns out now!

NORÐ is set to release first single & video Fear Reigns out now!

by Natas Dog

Danish alternative metal quintet NORРis set to release their debut album Machine Blood on March 4th 2022 via Inverse Records. The album is mixed and mastered by the magnificent Jacob Hansen at Hansen Studios, Denmark (VolbeatAmaranthePrimal Fear, etc). The first single Fear Reigns is released today along with music video.

The band comments: Fear Reigns is a track that means a lot to us. First of all it’s a killer riff and the verse has harmonic vibrations that would remind you of the Twin Peaks theme. The chorus begins with another bad ass groovy riff followed by a more atmospheric part that will speak to anyone who ever liked Deftones. The bridge is an epic melodic part with tight riffin’ and melancholic soundscapes.

The song has been with us for a long time and it still feels fucking awesome to play every time. The crowd also always has a good response to this track. 

The lyrics talk about the cracks in the foundation of societies around the world. The ideal of a democracy based on trust is increasingly threatened by more simple means to power such as fear and repression. As the globalization have brought us closer together it has also drawn new battle lines between ideologies. Societies based on ancient traditions and belief collide with capitalistic societies based on the free will of the individual. Cohesiveness is threatened and protectionism becomes stronger.

So some really uplifting themes in that song 🙂 But seriously, we love this song and hope everyone will enjoy listening to it as much as we enjoy playing it.

01. Prologue
02. Left Behind
03. Fear Reigns
04. Depleted Soil
05. The Swordsman
06. The Run
07. Endless Stream
08. Seasons Erased
09. Law of Jante
10. Machine Blood
11. Epilogue

Album cover by 
All Things Rotten

Vocals: Bjarne Matthiesen
Guitar: Niels Thybæk-Hansen
Guitar: Thomas Bøgh Jensen
Bass: Peter Littau
Drums: Rune Kolsbjerg Hansen

Promo pic by ​colorrain.dk

0 comment

You may also like

%d bloggers like this: