Home News New Defiant album “Insurrection Icon” available for pre-order now!

New Defiant album “Insurrection Icon” available for pre-order now!

by Vedrana Dobrić

The release date of the new album “Insurrection Icon” by Croatian blackened death metal band Defiant is the 25th of May 2018 via Art Gates Records. So, while you eagerly await the release date, eleven new songs of darkness and aggression under the name of “Insurrection Icon” can be pre-ordered here!

The recording of the new album “Insurrection Icon” took place at Hellsound Studio under the ear of Honza Kapák (Master’s Hammer, Murder, Avenger, Nargaroth, Judas Iscariot, Ophidian Coil, War-Head, The Stone). The Czech legend also appears on the album as a guest guitarist and on keyboards.

The band was active for thirteen years and has released three studio albums including “The End of Beginning” (2006), “Era of Substitution” (2012) and the latest one “Spiritual Morbid Illness” finally got its successor with the new singer and lyricist Tomislav Debelić. We can’t wait!


Defiant – Insurrection Icon
1. Solemn In Plagues
2. Phosphorus Venus
3. Insurrection Icon
4. One with Chaos
5. Of Eternity And Trembling
6. God Of The Gaps
7. Viva Dolorosa
8. Coffin Rebirth
9. Sulphur And Void
10. Casus Vir
11. A Hymn To Uncreation

0 comment

You may also like

%d bloggers like this: