Home News MOTHER OF ALL – Feat. STEVE DI GIORGIO – Share Playthrough Video For New Single “We Don’t Agree”!

MOTHER OF ALL – Feat. STEVE DI GIORGIO – Share Playthrough Video For New Single “We Don’t Agree”!

by Natas Dog

Prog/melodeath unit MOTHER OF ALL are set to release their debut album, ‘Age of Solipsist’ – featuring legendary Steve Di Giorgio (Testament, ex-Death, Sadus) – on June 11th via Black Lion Records.  Now the band has released the second single “We Don’t Agree” from the album. 

Steve Di Giorgio has this to say about the song: “This one was tricky and a bit complex, yet flowed in a good way. It’s brutal yet no loss of the melodic soul, which keeps it musical. Felt aggressive in nature but has a catchy rhythmic bounce that kept me focused in the low-end realm nicely. Some nice chops going on in this one too, but it’s short ‘n sweet, which gives it a slight hardcore edge too. Really fun to participate in a trio format. I think the honesty of the organic instruments comes thru more…I think you’ll agree!”

Guitarist Frederik Jensen also comments: “This song is one of my favorites from the album. The way it combines the fast blast beat sections and the thrashy groove, that kicks in halfway through, makes it fun and exciting to both listen to and play!”

Vocalist and drummer Martin Haumann says: “So many different elements in this song that you wouldn’t expect from a pure death metal approach… and definitely a challenge to play and scream.”

In case you missed their first single “Autumn” watch the lyric video.

‘Age of Solipsist’ tracklisting:
1. Autumn
2. We Don’t Agree
3. Curators Of Our World Scope
4. Age Of The Solipsist
5. At The Edge Of A Dream
6. Blood Still Owed
7. Feel The Pain

Pre-order here: https://motherofallblacklion.bandcamp.com/album/age-of-the-solipsist

Check-out the teaser here: https://youtu.be/lZlB29OAfPA

‘Age of Solipsist’ is performed by
Martin Haumann – vocals, drums and percussion
Steve Di Giorgio – bass
Frederik Jensen – guitars

Additional vocals on ”Feel The Pain” by Clausvicious Balling
Rhythm guitar on ”Feel The Pain” by Martin Haumann

More information at https://www.facebook.com/motherofallofficial

You may also like

%d bloggers like this: