Home News Leecher released new album “Deviant”

Leecher released new album “Deviant”

by Ivona Bogner

Symphonic / Cello metal band Leecher have released their brand new album, “Deviant” via Nail Records along with the fresh music video of One-Second Confusion”. The album is now available online on several platforms (Spotify, Deezer, Tidal, Apple Music, Google Play Music and Amazon Music), physical copies have been released as the bonus CD of the February edition of HammerWorld Magazine (Hungary), and will be distributed separately as well starting next month. Leecher can be seen live around Europe as a support band of VOA on their “Wanderers Tour 2020” starting in April.

Lead singer Anett Horváth said about the music video:

One-Second Confusion is about psychopaths, who despite the common misconception aren’t maniacs running around with knives, but people among us who live completely without empathy and abuse others’ emotions and control them, like it was some kind of a board game. In the music video we’ve tried to present a situation like this in a pretty exaggerated way, because that’s how we like it. The plot was written by the band, the music video again was made by Balázs Gerócs, and the shooting took place in “Nightmare In Budapest”, an interactive horror theatre.

“Deviant” was recorded, mixed and mastered by Gábor Vári (Dystopia) in Miracle Sound Studios, the cover art and the layout design was created by Alex Mihályfi-Tóth (Redart Illustrations). Earlier they’ve released several new songs off the album; along with the new one, you can find “Get Over It” and “How Close is Too Far?” and “Messengers of Fear” on official playlist on the link below.

1. Harvester of Calamity (Intro)
2. Infinite Greed
3. One-Second Confusion
4. Rainmaker
5. How Close is Too Far
6. Messengers of Fear
7. Architect of Fate
8. Get Over It
9. Cassandra
10. Lake of Contradiction
11. Celestial Alignment

0 comment

You may also like

%d bloggers like this: