Home News Lantern returns with “Dimensions”

Lantern returns with “Dimensions”

by Ivona Bogner

Finland’s Lantern have been illuminating death metal’s dark passages since 2007. Fresh off 2019’s Lost Paragraphs EP (also on Dark Descent Records), Lantern returns with their third full-length of timeless death metal titled “Dimensions”.

Dimensions sees Lantern continuing on their established path by incorporating melodic lead work and memorable riffs with distinctive vocals of Necrophilos. It’s the perfect balance between the band’s 2013 debut Below and 2017’s “II: Morphosis”. The six new tracks on “Dimensions” further entrenches the band as one of death metal’s elite.

“Dimensions”will be out July 10 on Dark Descent Records!

1. Strange Nebula
2. Beings
3. Portraits
4. Cauldron of Souls
5. Shrine of Revelation
6. Monolith Abyssal Dimensions

“Dimensions” was mixed and mastered by Dan Lowndes at Resonance Sound Studios, with artwork by Timo Kokko.

You may also like

%d bloggers like this: