Home News LAMENTATIONS will release sophomore full-length album Passion Of Depression

LAMENTATIONS will release sophomore full-length album Passion Of Depression

by Metal Jacket

Progressive Death Metal quartet LAMENTATIONS will release sophomore full-length album Passion Of Depression on CD, double-vinyl LP, and digital formats November 11 via Willowtip Records.

LAMENTATIONS are back with their second full-length, following 2016 debut album, Echoes in the Wind. Frontman Danny “Jungle” Jacob is now working with members from the sister band Monotheist: Chris Stropoli (Drums), Prophet (Guitar); and Jose Figueroa (Bass). 

Passion Of Depression is a cinematic concept album that portrays the pain, pleasure, joy and sorrow that encompass one’s life journey. Razor sharp, methodical riffs drive complex, serpentine compositions supported by a myriad of keyboards, and other classical instrumentation. The music on the album is supported by various guest musicians, who add a sense of mysticism to an already otherworldly journey, including guitarists Jason Gobel (ex-Cynic), Santiago Dobles (ex-Cynic), Ole Borud (Extol), Ethan Mckenna (Black Crown Initiate), Max Phelps (ex-CynicExist), which are sure to elevate the album’s already multi-layered, grandiose and emotional sound even further.

Album Credits:
Guest Musicians:
Gregor Connelly – Keyboards for Tracks 1-3
Steven Harbor – Keyboards & Supporting Arrangement for Tracks 4-7
Alex Price – Acoustic & Classical Guitars, Violin
Jason Athanasiadis – Double Bass, Additional Guitar Tracking

Guest Guitar Solos:
Santiago Dobles – Track 3
Jason Gobel – Track 3
Ole Børud – Track 4
Ethan McKenna – Track 5
Max Phelps – Track 7

Anastasiya Kliantsevich – Album Cover Art
Deniz Hiau – Panel Art & Album Layout
Abe Nehrer – Calligraphy

Jamie King – Mixing, Mastering & Additional Production 
Jason Athanasiadis – Guitar Recording Engineering
Chris Stropoli – Drum Recording Engineering
Steven Harbor & Janak Jashi – Additional Drum Recording Engineering
Raimy Rashid – Additional Vocal Recording Engineering
Produced by Lamentations and Jason Athanasiadis

Danny ‘Jungle’ Jacob – Vocals, Guitar, Flute
Chris Stropoli – Drums, Vocals
Michael ‘Prophet’ Moore – Guitar, Vocals
Jose Figueroa – Bass

0 comment

You may also like

%d bloggers like this: