Home News Kataklysm reveal new album cover and tracklist

Kataklysm reveal new album cover and tracklist

by Mislav Mihaljević

Kataklysm have completed work on their latest effort, Meditations, the soon to be released album which consists of ten great songs.

Produced by the band’s own guitarist J-F Dagenais and drummer Oli Beaudoin, the record was mixed by Jay Ruston (Anthrax, Stone Sour). Meditations marks the comeback to old work ethics.

All four band members wrote and composed together under the same roof for the first time in over a decade and returned to the old days of songwriting efforts.

See the cover artwork, created by Ocvlta Designs by Surtsey, who also crafted the artwork for the previous record, “Of Ghosts And Gods”.

1. Guillotine
2. Outsider
3. The Last Breath I’ll Take Is Yours
4. Narcissist
5. Born To Kill And Destined To Die
6. In Limbic Resonance
7. And Then I Saw Blood
8. What Doesn’t Break Doesn’t Heal
9. Bend The Arc, Cut The Cord
10. Achilles Heel

Mastering duties were handled by Paul Logus (Pantera).

Singer Maurizio Iacono commented:

This is a very personal album to me with old wounds being revisited – I felt a big urge to pour my soul into this release. The boys and I were isolated under the same roof during the writing process, just like we did in the early days…with no worries except having fun, being honest and delivering a serious album that represents us today but respects our past. Our new story is coming and we are eager to share it with you!

0 comment

You may also like

%d bloggers like this: