Home News Forged In Black sing with Fighter Records

Forged In Black sing with Fighter Records

by Ivona Bogner

UK heavy metal act Forged in Black have just inked a deal with Fighter Records for the worldwide release of their upcoming second album, “Descent of the Serpent”, scheduled for international release March 5th.

Forged in Black was born in 2013 after changing their moniker from Merciless Fail (2007-2013). Their self-titled debut album was released that same year, followed by three EPs: “The Tide” (2013), “Fear Reflecting Fear” (2016), and “Sinner Sanctorum” (2017). These releases got a great response within the British heavy metal scene and paved the way for their second full-length, Descent of the Serpent, recorded in 2018, once again with producer Romesh Dodangoda, with cover art made by Dan Goldsworthy (Alestorm, Hell, Accept, etc).

The style of Forged in Black is fresh, melodic, and powerful heavy metal where you can find classic elements from British bands like Iron Maiden, Judas Priest, or Angel Witch, with a slight dose of Candlemass and hints of thrash in the vein of bands like Flotsam & Jetsam, Heathen, and Metal Church. You gotta hear it for yourself!

About their signing to Fighter Records, Forged in Black had the following to say:

We are absolutely thrilled at the prospect of working with Fighter Records. To be added to their already stellar roster is overwhelming, and we cannot wait to see what this partnership brings. This album is the culmination of 10 years of hard work, and we are certain that this release has something to love for all metal fans. We are currently working on a host of shows to support the release and can’t wait to display our most ambitious live performance to date. See you down the front!

International release date for Forged in Black’s “Descent of the Serpent” will be March 5th through Fighter Records on CD format. In the meantime, hear the first advance song, “Descent of the Serpent. Video can bee seen below.

Forged in Black – Descent of the Serpent
1. Seek No Evil
2. One in the Chamber
3. Shadowcasters
4. Descent of the Serpent
5. One Last Sign
6. Palm of Silver
7. Aphelion Tormentor
8. Vendetta
9. When Hell is Done

You may also like