Home News Finland’s LIE IN RUINS to Release “Floating in Timeless Streams” on Dark Descent Records

Finland’s LIE IN RUINS to Release “Floating in Timeless Streams” on Dark Descent Records

by Natas Dog

LIE IN RUINS will unleash their most intense release to date with Floating in Timeless Streams.

Throughout these 10 hellish tracks, LIE IN RUINS twists their cavernous sound into new, more violent forms. The impending destruction is evident in the album’s first single, “Spectral Realms of Fornication.”

Six years after LIE IN RUIN’s last full-length (2014’s Towards Divine Death), Floating in Timeless Streams sees a more streamlined approach from the band. A departure from the 70+ minute onslaught of Towards Divine Death, Floating in Timeless Streams delivers a more calculated attack, clocking in at 41 lethal minutes.

Floating in Timeless Streams continues to highlight the tremendous guitar work of Roni Ärling and Tuomas Kulmala, their mastery backed by new addition of CORPSESSED drummer Jussi-Pekka Manner. The album is rounded out by the tormented and guttural vocals of Roni Sahari (DESOLATE SHRINE).

LIE IN RUIN’s magnum opus, Floating in Timeless Streams is arguably the most brutal album of 2020. Finnish death metal’s finest! 

Dark Descent Records will release Floating in Timeless Streams November 20 on CD, digital and vinyl. Pre-order the album HERE.

Track Listing:
1. Walls of Weeping Eyes
2. Perpetual Procession
3. Ouroboran Labyrinth
4. Devotion Upon the Worm
5. Consensus
6. Simplicity of Decay
7. Not for the Weak
8. Death Dream
9. Ark of the Undecipherable

0 comment

You may also like

%d bloggers like this: