by Vjeran

Eyehategod, whose eagerly-awaited new album, “A History of Nomadic Behavior”, arrives on March 12th, have shared a third song from the forthcoming album, releasing “Built Beneath the Lies” this morning. 

Eyehategod singer Mike IX Williams said of the track: “’Built Beneath the Lies’ is another acidic Eyehategod song playing in the background while the back alleys burn with nervous alcoholic tension and people all over cancel their summer plans to stare at the wall...”

“Built Beneath the Lies” is the third preview of the 12-song album, with the New Orleans-based band releasing both the “bulldozing” (Revolver) song “Fake What’s Yours” and the prescient “banger” (Stereogum) “ High Risk Trigger  ”. Early coverage of the album points to a worthy return for the storied sludge outfit, with The Pit saying A History of Nomadic Behavior “keeps up their incredible legacy” and Exclaim noting the release “offers all of the moody, distorted aggression that we’ve come to expect from the band.”

The album’s arrival follows a period that saw the New Orleans based band on the road for three years, preceded by Williams suffering liver failure and a transplant. “We toured our asses off for three years and that’s where A History of Nomadic Behavior  basically comes from,” adds Williams before touching on his health challenge: “Death is a part of life, it’s a roll of the dice. Sometimes you take life as it comes, other times you fight to stay alive.” The album was produced by Eyehategod, Sanford Parker (Yob, Voivod) and James Whitten (Thou, High on Fire), with mixing by Whitten. The band recorded at HighTower Recording and Hypercube studios.

The album is available in the following formats and can be pre – ordered HERE!

CD Digipak – all outlets
Black LP+CD & Poster – all outlets
Digital Album – all platforms
Coke bottle green LP+CD & Poster (limited to 200) – EU Online Shop (almost sold out!)
Grey LP+CD & Poster (limited to 200 – ALMOST SOLD OUT at CM Distro online store)
Magenta LP+CD & Poster (limited to 300) – CM Distro
Creamy white LP+CD & Poster (limited to 200) – EMP & Nuclear Blast
Lilac LP+CD & Poster (limited to 200) – Bandshop

“A History of Nomadic Behavior” track list:

Built Beneath the Lies
The Outer Banks
Fake What’s Yours
Three Black Eyes
Current Situation
High Risk Trigger
Anemic Robotic
The Day Felt Wrong
The Trial of Johnny Cancer
Smoker’s Place
Circle of Nerves
Every Thing, Every Day

0 comment

You may also like

%d bloggers like this: