Loading Events

« All Events

  • This event has passed.

Equilibrium & Lord Of The Lost @ Backstage, Munich, 31.1.2020

January 31 @ 18:00 - February 1 @ 0:00


Equilibrium is coming with their new album “Renegades” on “Renegades Tour 2020” feat. Lord Of The Lost, Nailed To Obscurity and Oceans!

Equilibrium is a German symphonic folk metal band from Maisach (Bavaria). The band’s music combines elements of folk music, melodic black metal and symphonic metal with various other influences. Their riffs reflect traditional Germanic melodies. Their lyrical themes focus on Germanic tales and Germanic mythology. The songs of the band are almost always in German, although most recently they prioritized the English in their songs, mostly with their sixth album Renegades (2019).


  •     2003: Demo 2003
  •     2005: Turis Fratyr
  •     2008: Sagas
  •     2010: Rekreatur
  •     2013: Waldschrein
  •     2014: Erdentempel
  •     2016: Armageddon
  •     2019: Renegades

The band consists of  Robert “Robse” Dahn (unclean vocals), René “Berthammer” Berthiaume (lead and rhythm guitar), Tuval “Hati” Refaeli (drums), Dom R. Crey (rhythm and lead guitar), Skadi Rosehurst (keyboards), Martin “Skar” Berger (bass and clean vocals).

The group toured with Commander and Sycronomica in 2005. The following year they signed a contract with the Nuclear Blast record label and on 27 June 2008 they released their second album, Sagas. (The first album Turis Fratyr (2005) was released at the label Black Attakk.)



In February 2010, Equilibrium had to cancel their appearance at the Winterfire Festival in Germany “due to serious restructuring within the band”. It was later revealed that vocalist Helge Stang and drummer Manuel DiCamillo had left the band. The following month the band announced that Robse, vocalist in the German pagan metal band Vrankenvorde, had been chosen as their new vocalist.

In the same year, Israeli drummer Tuval “Hati” Refaeli, who is also the drummer of the brutal death metal band Viscera Trail has joined the band. The band, full again, released their third album, Rekreatur, via Nuclear Blast, on 18 June 2010.

On 27 June 2013, the band announced their first EP, titled Waldschrein, which contains a new single along with its acoustic version, a remake of the song “Der Sturm” and an old, previously unreleased song titled “Zwergenhammer”, as well as their own cover of the main theme for the game Skyrim, composed by Jeremy Soule, titled “Himmelsrand”. The EP was released on 16 August 2013.

The song “Waldschrein” is part of the next album of the band, Erdentempel, which was released in June 2014. However, the album contains a completely re-recorded version of the song. Two days after the announcement of the album, founding members and siblings Andreas Völkl and Sandra Van Eldik decided to leave the band for unspecified reasons.



On 20 May 2014, it was announced that Dom R. Crey (guitarist of Wolfchant and frontman of Nothgard) would be joining the band as new guitarist, replacing Andreas Völkl. On 7 June 2014, one day after Erdentempel’s release, it was announced that Jen Majura would be joining the band as new bassist, replacing Sandra Van Eldik. With her addition to the band, Equilibrium is complete once again. The band promoted the release of their new album with a European tour, supported by Trollfest and Dom’s other band Nothgard.

On 2 November 2015, the band announced via Facebook that bass player Jen Majura had left the band.

On 22 August 2016, the band’s fifth album Armageddon was released via Nuclear Blast.



On 22 May 2019, the band announced their sixth album Renegades, which released on 23 August 2019 via Nuclear Blast. This album will be the first one featuring new keyboardist Skadi Rosehurst and new bassist and clean vocalist Skar (Skar Productions on YouTube). The music style has been fundamentally changed. The band left the folk metal part behind.



Lord of the Lost is a German Gothic metal band from Hamburg. The band was created by singer and frontman Chris Harms.

Lord of the Lost produces music across several genres including metal and glam rock influenced dark rock, industrial music, and classical music. In interviews with the magazine Orkus and the website Subexistance, Chris Harms has cited bands such as Rammstein, Marilyn Manson, Nine Inch Nails, and Lady Gaga as some of the many performers that he listens to and is influenced by.[18][19]

Members of the band often, but not always, adopt stage names which appear in the credits for the band. If known, the artist’s given name is listed after the stage name in parenthesis.

The band consists of Chris “The Lord” Harms (vocals, guitar, cello), Class Grenayde (Klaas Helmecke) (bass guitar), Gared Dirge (Gerrit Heinemann) (piano, synthesizer, percussion, guitar, theremin), π (Pi Stoffers) (guitar), Niklas Kahl (drums).



January 31 @ 18:00
February 1 @ 0:00
Event Category:
Event Tags:
, , , , , , , ,


Reitknechtstraße 6
München, Germany 80639 Germany