Home News Eternal Silence released new album “Mastermind Tyranny”

Eternal Silence released new album “Mastermind Tyranny”

by Vedrana Dobrić
Eternal Silence

Today, October 19th, Italian symphonic metal act Eternal Silence dropped the new release “Mastermind Tyranny”. The album is the band’s third full length album and first for Sliptrick Records.

Check out a taste of the album with the lyric video for “Foreign Land” in the player below.

Compared with the previous albums, the sound of “Mastermind Tyranny” is more evolved and refined: the rhythmic section is stronger and heavier, combined with a more accurate use of orchestrations to create a bombastic background on which male and female vocals can design their stunning melodies. All this has helped Eternal Silence to craft a more mature and far reaching style of songwriting.

The theme behind “Mastermind Tyranny” is about the subjugation of minds, the control of masses through the spreading of false ideas or beliefs. Complementing this, many lyrics tell of the importance of thinking with your own mind and being stronger against this kind of mental control. The themes are developed through the idea of the fear in God in the songs “Lucifer’s Lair” and “Mystic Vision,” the control of knowledge and education in the middle age and a reference to the book “The Name of the Rose” in the song “Ashes Of Knowledge,” the radicalization and the religious extremism in Foreign Land.

The artwork, which was edited by the artist Hans Trasid from Dis-Art Design, represents the allegoric divinity of Fama. In the roman mythology, the character represents the image of false news travelling fast.

Eternal Silence

Eternal Silence – Mastermind Tyranny
1. Lucifer’s Lair
2. Fighter
3. Mashed
4. Adagio
5. Game Of The Beasts
6. Mystic Vision
7. The First Winter Night
8. Foreign Land
9. Icy Spell
10. Ashes Of Knowledge

You may also like