Home News CHIMERA presents song from upcoming album “Gloria Mortis”

CHIMERA presents song from upcoming album “Gloria Mortis”

by Vjeran

After six years, the Warsaw band Chimera returns with new material. They play black metal with elements of heavy metal. “Gloria Mortis” is the newest, second in the discography album of the group leaded by Rafał “Charon” Mazur. The new album will consist of 12 tracks sung in both Polish and English, enriched with three interludes with melodeclamation. Vocal parts for the new release were recorded by Grzegorz “Dante” Ptak, but in January there was a change and his place was taken by Krzysztof Gałecki from the band StygmatH, who will also be a rhythm guitarist.  

01. I
02. Dunkelheit
03. Necrosis of Soul
04. Madness
05. Nieistniejąc
06. II
07. Immortal Self
08. The Bable Tower
09. Asmodeus
10. Dziki Sęp
11. Among Wolves
12. III

Music for new album was recorded in few places:

  • drums with cooperation of Filip Hałucha at Heinrich House Studio 
    (Obscure SphinxBehemothDeus Mortem)
  • guitars by Witek Nowak at Devil’s Tail Production (KiraHellhaim)
  • vocals at Fire Studio in Warsaw.

Mix & mastering was done by Krzysztof Małagowski and Daniel Witczak from Aurora Studio, who cooperated in the past with LaNiniaIn Hell’s Duty and Materia. Cover artwork by band drummer – Andrzej Ruszkowski.

0 comment

You may also like

%d bloggers like this: