Home News Case 39 release “Fucked Up Forever”

Case 39 release “Fucked Up Forever”

by Vjeran

The band comments: «After our Demo EP “Demolished” and our debut “Kick The Devil” this is our second full album. We seized the time of lockdown in songwriting and recording. We think we are going forward making our music more kicking without renunciation of quiet tunes. There’s a musical evolution, the vocals are better, so is the whole songwriting. We´ve got “Shutdown In Hell” as an opener in Motörhead style with funny lyrics, following the title track that is also a solid piece of rock and roll. Our drummer Matthias does the vocals on the short ballad “Mister Blue” and Freddy sings on “Too Late”, a track that is almost hardcore. So we really did some experiments. The spanish titled song “Mi Libertad” (which means “My freedom”) begins with soft and clean guitar tunes, and yes the beginíng is inspired by the mighty Mark Knopfler. We think this is a hard rocking album reflecting our live power.»

1. I Wanna Know
2. Shutdown In Hell
3. Fucked Up Forever
4. Through The Darkness
5. The Devils Bride
6. Mister Blue
7. Rockabilly Girl
8. Party With The Punx
9. Bullet With Your Name
10. Too Late
11. Supermarket Radio
12. Smalltown Girl
13. Mi Libertad
14. Endtime Anthem
15. Lost My Girl

Jörg “JJ” Lattauschke – Vocals / Guitar
Freddy Jensen – Bass
Matthias “Matt” Rolle – Drums

Artist: Case 39
Release title: Fucked Up Forever
Label: Self-Released
Release Date: 02-01-2022
Format: CD
Genre: Hard Rock, Punk and Roll, Kick Ass Rock and Roll
Country: Germany

Recordings & Artwork by the band.

0 comment

You may also like

%d bloggers like this: