Home News BURIED UNDER SKY Releasing Debut EP ‘Darkest Corners’ in August

BURIED UNDER SKY Releasing Debut EP ‘Darkest Corners’ in August

by Metal Jacket

Melodic Metal/Rock project BURIED UNDER SKY will self-release its debut EP, Darkest Corners, on August 19.

Buried Under Sky is a melodic metal/rock project that formed in the middle of the 2020 pandemic from members of the 90s Connecticut metallic hardcore scene. With an avowed love for dueling melodies and hard rock rhythms, Buried Under Sky wears its 90s influences on its sleeve with zero ambition to be the fastest, hardest, heaviest, or anything but four middle-aged guys with day jobs making the metal they want to hear.

Darkest Corners features a fantastic group of veteran musicians with impressive pedigrees, including:
Ian Kauffman (former Red Tide, Deadeyesunder, Crossthread): Lead Guitar and Synth. 
Kevin Salvatore (former Deadeyesunder): Rhythm Guitar
Jay McGuire (former Otep, Tyrant Trooper): Bass
Charlie Sad Eyes (Crawl Below, When The Deadbolt Breaks, Animal Schoolbus): Vocals
Mark Castillo (former Between The Buried & Me, Bury Your Dead): Drums on “To Walk Upon Disintegration”

Track Listing:
1. Extinguishing The Stars
2. Darkest Corners
3. To Walk Upon Disintegration
4. Ghosts of May
5. We Eat Our Own

0 comment

You may also like

%d bloggers like this: