Home News BILLYBIO releases new single and video ‘Turn The Wounds’

BILLYBIO releases new single and video ‘Turn The Wounds’

by Vjeran

THE NEW BILLYBIO video single  “TURN THE WOUNDS” implores listeners to not “let your actions be guided by fear”.

On the new video single, “Turn the Wounds,” hardcore guitar player and frontman Billy Graziadei (Biohazard, Powerflo) gets deeply personal with lyrics and imagery. Graziadei directed, produced and edited the video incorporating CGI footage designed by Philipp Hartmann. Leaders And Liars is set for March 25, 2022 release worldwide via AFM Records. 

“’Turn The Wounds’ is about battles, ranging from personal, internal struggles to societal warfare,” says Graziadei. “It’s about the constant fighting between left and right, rich and poor, vaxxed and unvaxxed, science and religion, faith and atheism. There’s so much social manipulation in a constantly evolving information highway that is making a massive impact on our society.” This sentiment is underpinned by lyrics including the opening salvo: ” I gotta turn these wounds into wisdom // don’t let your actions be guided by fear.”

Graziadei wrote, performed, recorded and produced all fifteen tracks on Leaders and Liars in 2020 and 2021 at Firewater Studios in Los Angeles. In addition to recording and producing Biohazard there, he’s also had Powerflo, Madball, Agnostic Front, Devil Driver in the studio which he runs full time when not on tour.

The record was mixed and mastered by Tue Madsen. Additional musicians performing on the album include Fred Aching Rios (Powerflo) on drums; Ra Dias (Suicidal Tendencies, currently touring with KORN) on bass; Daniele Manca on bass; Dan Palmer (Death by Stereo, Zebrahead) on guitar; Robbie Davidson (The Exploited) on guitar. Vocals on “Remission” and “Just In The Sun” by Jennifer Bair with Jay Roth. Toby Morse (H2O, Hazen Street) appears on “One Life To Live.” Album artwork by Lecru Eyebrows and design by Filipe Horsch. Photos by Alan Vasquez.

Leaders And Liars Tracklist:
1. “Black Out”
2. “Fallen Empires”
3. “Leaders and Liars”
4. “Lost Horizon”
5. “Turn the Wounds”
6. “Sheepdog”
7. “Deception”
8. “Generation Kill”
9. “Looking Up”
10. “One Life To Live”
11. “Our Scene”
12. “Just The Sun”
13. “Enough”
14. “Remission”
15. “Cyanide”

AFM Records exclusive pre-sale link: https://bfan.link/leaders-and-liars-billybio

BillyBio Line-Up:
 Billy Graziadei – Vocals, Guitars
Fred Aching Rios – Drums
Ra Diaz, Dan Manca – Bass
Dan Palmer, Robbie Davidson – Leads

0 comment

You may also like

%d bloggers like this: