Home News BENEDICTION’s David Ingram announces new death metal band HELLFROST AND FIRE

BENEDICTION’s David Ingram announces new death metal band HELLFROST AND FIRE

by Metal Jacket

Legendary vocalist David Ingram is very particular where it comes to his bands and his latest one, Hellfrost And Fire, is no different. It’s just pure Celtic Frost-derived old school death metal with unfathomable power. The album is a neck-snapper from start to finish, with great performances including solos from Scott Fairfax of Memoriam, and fans of the genre are bound to enjoy it. Two of the songs are streaming currently.

In top form after his laudable performance with the latest Benediction release, David Ingram leads the attack on this one, his latest band playing unrelenting, pounding, neck-snapping old school death metal. An inexorable force, the music reverberates with astonishing power and massive stomping grooves, rolling forth like a juggernaut with spikes decimating everything in its path to oblivion. The cascading momentum remains unabated, with each song sounding mightier than the one preceding it, when the fact is that it’s your body giving way. The only respite found here in the chugging mayhem are the fiery, tasteful solos from Scott Fairfax of Memoriam and As The World Dies. This will be among the catchiest albums where this subgenre goes, backed by some of best riffing of this nature, imperious and compelling, and able support of explosive barrage provided by the drummer. If you’re a fan of classic death metal, this should be a no brainer.

Track listing –

1.Legion Of Hellfrost And Fire
2.Black Secrets In The Splintering Walls
3.Across The Bridge Of Tyrants 
4.Meridian’s Acquisition 
5.The Lost King And The Heir Apparent 
6.A Crown Of Conquest 
7.Debris Wrought From Winter 
8.Sonance Of The Swords 
9.Throne Of Infinite Illusion 
10.Within And Without The Emperor’s Frontier

Line up –
Dave Ingram (Benediction) – Vocals
Rick “Dennis” DeMusis – Guitar/Bass
Travis Ruvo (EchelonCropsy Maniac) – Drums
Guest solos – Scott Fairfax (Memoriam UKAs The World Dies)
Artwork by Propraetor
Official release date – March 18th, 2022

0 comment

You may also like

%d bloggers like this: