Home News Baroness released video for “Chlorine & Wine”

Baroness released video for “Chlorine & Wine”

by Vjeran

Georgia-based prog-sludge metallers Baroness have released a video for the song “Chlorine & Wine” and confirmed their fourth studio album “Purple” will be out in December.

The single “Chlorine & Wine” has been issued alongside an animated video and the album “Purple” is due to appear on December 18th via the band’s own label Abraxan Hymns.

Make sure to check the band’s new video for the son “Chlorine & Wine” below!

It is the band’s first new record since the 2012 bus crash that came a month after the release of last album “Yellow & Green” and which left nine people injured. In the wake of the accident, drummer Allen Blickle and bassist Matt Maggioni left and have been replaced by Sebastian Thomson and Nick Jost.

Frontman John Baizley says:

After releasing a lengthy and investigative record like “Yellow & Green” we all felt that we needed to make something much more direct and immediate.

It was important for us to write our new songs with the type of enthusiasm and expressiveness that could act as a counterpoint to the album’s dark themes. As a result, the music came out in an intense, heavy and sonically captivating in a new way, which was important, loathe, as we are to fall into any kind of complacency pitfall or formulaic songwriting routine.

Purple is the most fully realised representation of our intention as a band. Considering the amount of physical and mental energy spent writing it, we have accomplished something which would have seemed impossible to us a couple of years ago.

Also, check out the artwork and track listing for their upcoming album “Purple” below!


Baroness – Purple
1. Morningstar
2. Shock Me
3. Try to Disappear
4. Kerosene
5. Fugue
6. Chlorine And Wine
7. The Iron Bell
8. Desperation Burns
9. If I Have To Wake Up (Would You Stop The Rain)
10. Crossroads Of Infinity

0 comment

You may also like

%d bloggers like this: