Home News AWAKEN reveal Cover, Tracklist, Release Date for new album

AWAKEN reveal Cover, Tracklist, Release Date for new album

by Metal Jacket

The release date of the album “Out Of The Shadows” by the US Melodic/Symphonic/Progressive Metal Band AWAKEN on Double CD via PURE STEEL RECORDS is November 27th, 2020.

The pre-order phase will start on November 13th, 2020 in our webshop. AWAKEN are the newest underground sensation out of the US.

The band, was founded in 2009 by singer Glenn DaGrossa (ex-LAZARUS) and in 2012 they released their debut self-titled album.

In 2019, the band completed their follow up, a 90 minute double album titled “Out Of The Shadows”. Now signed with PURE STEEL RECORDS, the New York based Prog Metal band are preparing to release that album worldwide.

“Out Of The Shadows” shows AWAKEN as band at the height of their work so far. AWAKEN exploit the full breadth of Prog Metal with symphonic elements. AWAKEN are so independent that any comparison with FATES WARNING, DREAM THEATER and SYMPHONY X is forbidden.

CD 1
1. Black From Blue
2. Moment Of Truth
3. Ride Like The Wind
4. Drowning Pool
5. My Heart Of Darkness
6. Dachau Be My Destiny
CD 2
1. Out Of The Shadows
2. Only Your Eyes To Weep
3. The Spider Dream
4. Twist Of Fate
5. Nine Circles Part 1: Through The Gates
6. Nine Circles Part 2: The Dark Side Of Sorrow
7. Nine Circles Part 3: City Of Dis
Total Playing Time: 90:04 min

Glenn DaGrossa – vocals
Eric Wirsing – guitars
Eddie Jucius – bass
Andrew Colyer – keyboards piano
Mike Marrone – drums

0 comment

You may also like

%d bloggers like this: