Home News Armored Saint are finally coming to Zagreb!

Armored Saint are finally coming to Zagreb!

by Ivan Slunjski
Armored Saint

Los Angeles Agency annouced Armored Saint performing “Symbol Of Salvation” live in its entirety in front of Croatian audience. Concert will take place on the 10th of November at club Močvara, Zagreb.

Frontman John Bush comments:

Symbol Of Salvation! Arguably Armored Saint’s most important record. These songs came out of us being dropped from Chrysalis Records and finding out about guitarist Dave Prichard developing Leukemia. The songs took on a much more emotional meaning than any other previous record. We wrote songs of desperation like “Another Day” and “Last Train Home”. Experimental tunes like “Tainted Past” and “The Truth Always Hurts”. Classic Saint rockers like “Reign of Fire”, “Dropping Like Flies” and the title track. After Dave passed, the band regrouped with Phil and Jeff returning as the guitar tandem. It was a family again. Dave Jerden produced the record and this marked the beginning of Joey becoming the producer of the band. It’s going to be a memorable tour. Songs like “Burning Question” and “Spineless”, we’ve never played live before. Come share it with us. Let’s make Dave proud.

To further celebrate the legacy of this album, Metal Blade Records will re-issue “Symbol Of Salvation” on CD and LP on May 18th. The LP will feature a vinyl remastering from Patrick W. Engel as part of the “Metal Blade Originals” series. Special treatment and 400g heavy cardboard spine sleeves (inside out print), 60x60cm two-sided artwork posters and 250g inserts guaranteed! The CD will include 4 bonus tracks. Pre-oreder your copy here.

Armored Saint

Armored Saint – Symbol Of Salvation
1. Reign of Fire
2. Dropping Like Flies
3. Last Train Home
4. Tribal Dance
5. The Truth Always Hurts
6. Half Drawn Bridge
7. Another Day
8. Symbol of Salvation
9. Hanging Judge
10. Warzone
11. Burning Question
12. Tainted Past
13. Spineless
14. Medieval Nightmares (Demo)
15. Get Lost (Demo)
16. Toungue and Cheek (Demo)
17. Pirates (Demo)

You may also like