Home News Accept released new lyric video “Koolaid”

Accept released new lyric video “Koolaid”

by Vedrana Dobrić

German hard rock and heavy metal band Accept has released a lyric video for the new track “Koolaid”. The track was taken from their upcoming album “The Rise of Chaos”, which will be released on the 4th August via Nuclear Blast.

Accept guitarist Wolf Hoffmann commented on the track:

“Koolaid” is a well known flavored drink and has been mixed with Cyanide by a cult leader who made his congregation drink it: men, women & children. Everybody to get to heaven. Since then, the phrase ”drinking the Kool-Aid” is referring to a person or group holding an unquestioned belief, argument, or philosophy without critical examination. That common fact, that people believe everything, when sold right, has intrigued me all my life. For me, being critical and alert all the time, is the key to every decision one makes. That is the main message!

The cover artwork for “The Rise Of Chaos” was created by the Hungarian artist Gyula Havancsák and can be seen below.


Accept – The Rise Of Chaos
1. Die By The Sword 
2. Hole In The Head 
3. The Rise Of Chaos 
4. Koolaid 
5. No Regrets 
6. Analog Man 
7. What’s Done Is Done 
8. Worlds Colliding 
9. Carry The Weight 
10. Race To Extinction


0 comment

You may also like

%d bloggers like this: