Home News Abhorrence premiere new track “Hypberobject Beneath the Waves”

Abhorrence premiere new track “Hypberobject Beneath the Waves”

by Vedrana Dobrić

Indeed, the rumors are true: underground death metal legends Abhorrence are back! Old-school Finnish death metal legends Abhorrence premiere the new track “Hypberobject Beneath the Waves”. The track hails from the band’s massively anticipated comeback EP, “Megalohydrothalassophobic”, set for international release on September 15th via Svart Records. Hear Abhorrence’s “Hyperobject Beneath the Waves” in its entirety exclusively below.

They promised you they were still vulgar and still brutal. And 28 years later, they are. The lineup is the same as back in 1990, with the addition of drummer Waltteri Väyrynen, of Paradise Lost and Vallenfyre fame. Check out our impressions here!

The old Abhorrence sound, reaching from death to doom to black and psychedelia, is all there on the EP. This time, the pioneers of death metal horror have dug their claws into the deep abyss of the ocean. True to their roots of nightmare and terror, Abhorrence brings you a vision of Lovecraftian horror in the age of the ecological catastrophe. The lyrics fuse together the deeply unsettling tales of H.P. Lovecraft with the thought-provoking philosophy of Timothy Morton, arguably the most important thinker of the anthropoce, the current catastrophical age of human existence.

AbhorrenceAbhorrence – Megalohydrothalassophobic
1. Intro – The Mesh
2. Anthem For The Anthropocene
3. The Four Billion Year Dream
4. Hyperobject Beneath The Waves
5. The End Has Already Happened

Pre-order info can be found here!

You may also like

%d bloggers like this: